No Matter How Hard I Try

Yes always but especially number 3. I worry about committing to events and then not feeling well on the day. I have let so many friends down so many times that for a while I stopped saying yes to anything … but then I realised I was isolating myself and I felt so miserable and lonely. So now I say yes more and hope beyond hope that I can make it and if I can’t make it that people aren’t secretly rolling their eyes at me behind closed doors. X

 

sitting outside

4. “If chronically ill people are enjoying themselves, they must feel OK.”
THEMIGHTY.COM
Leave a Reply

